Birthdays

I reached 25 weeks pregnant on my 25th birthday.  The day was much, much harder than I even anticipated it being.

Hearing “happy birthday” felt very sad to me.  It was as if people were saying, “Congratulations on surviving the day you were born when your own child won’t.”

I tried not to, but I cried a lot that day.  It’s definitely getting harder the closer we get, and it could be any day now at this point (although it could also still be two months from now, which makes it just as hard).

Leave a Reply

