When It’s Hard to Be Thankful…

I don’t like admitting when things are really, really hard.  I’m always supposed to be thankful, but sometimes I just can’t be thankful for some of the things that have happened.

This week has been the hardest week so far.

I gathered up every picture and memory we had of our baby and threw it in the box of unused baby clothes.  I declared to my husband that I was packing away the rest of my hopes and dreams and I don’t want to remember them anymore.

It’s been a hard week.

2 thoughts on “When It’s Hard to Be Thankful…

  1. Oh, what a hard week 😦 Thinking of you and Seraphim. It’s a hard journey and I dont know what to be thankful for- the thinks I”m thankful for seem so ridiculous sometimes. I wish we were thankful for live babies in our arms.

  2. I think it’s interesting that Scriptures says to give thanks IN all things, not FOR all things.

    I’m so sorry for your losses–of Seraphim, of hopes, of dreams. I’m about to donate my maternity clothes to a thrift store, so this post really resonated with me.

Leave a Reply

